Congratulations

phil mickelson –

2021 pga champion!

“Pelz Draw”, “Pelz Gap”, “Pelz 6”, “Pelz Sand Wedge”…

What were Phil & his Brother-Caddie Tim talking about?

Phil Mickelson taking 5 yards off his “Pelz” L-wedge swing.

As Alumni of the Pelz Scoring Game Schools know, a fundamental of scoring is precision with your wedges and short irons from knowing your distances with different length backswings. I have worked with Phil for 15+ years – and he has taken to referring to the 9:00 backswing that we teach all of our students as his “Pelz” swing.

With his precise distance calibration of all of his wedges plus 9 through 6 irons, he was talking and making “Pelz” swings a lot during the tournament.

Example of my 9:00 backswing which flies 60 yards with my L wedge, 10 yards from the sand.

A “Pelz” swing is simply a ¾ swing where your leading arm becomes parallel to the ground and results in a shot which flies approximately ¾ of your normal full swing distance. You can fade or draw it depending on the green and wind conditions.

Example of a “Pelz Draw” – a 9:00 backswing that you “turn over” and Draw to the target.

Let’s ALL get inspired by Phil – to develop the best Short Game of your Life, and hope he uses it well at the upcoming US Open at Torrey Pines to win his career Grand Slam!

Good luck, Phil!

Good Scoring to You,

 

Upcoming Pelz Scoring Game Schools

U.S. or Europe

Program

Location

Month

ProgramLocationGolf ClubDate
August 16 (Tue)Learn More
August 18 (Thu)Learn More
August 19 (Fri)Learn More
August 19 (Fri)Learn More
August 19 (Fri)Learn More
August 23 (Tue)Learn More
August 24 (Wed)Learn More
August 25 (Thu)Learn More
August 25 (Thu)Learn More
August 25 (Thu)Learn More
August 30 (Tue)Learn More
August 31 (Wed)Learn More
September 01 (Thu)Learn More
September 02 (Fri)Learn More
September 02 (Fri)Learn More
September 02 (Fri)Learn More
September 02 (Fri)Learn More
September 05 (Mon)Learn More
September 06 (Tue)Learn More
September 06 (Tue)Learn More
September 07 (Wed)Learn More
September 08 (Thu)Learn More
September 08 (Thu)Learn More
September 09 (Fri)Learn More
September 13 (Tue)Learn More
September 15 (Thu)Learn More
September 15 (Thu)Learn More
September 16 (Fri)Learn More
September 16 (Fri)Learn More
September 20 (Tue)Learn More
September 21 (Wed)Learn More
September 21 (Wed)Learn More
September 22 (Thu)Learn More
September 23 (Fri)Learn More
September 23 (Fri)Learn More
September 23 (Fri)Learn More
September 23 (Fri)Learn More
September 23 (Fri)Learn More
September 26 (Mon)Learn More
September 27 (Tue)Learn More
September 28 (Wed)Learn More
September 28 (Wed)Learn More
September 29 (Thu)Learn More
September 29 (Thu)Learn More
September 30 (Fri)Learn More
October 05 (Wed)Learn More
October 07 (Fri)Learn More
October 07 (Fri)Learn More
October 12 (Wed)Learn More
October 12 (Wed)Learn More
October 14 (Fri)Learn More
October 14 (Fri)Learn More
October 19 (Wed)Learn More
October 21 (Fri)Learn More
October 25 (Tue)Learn More
October 26 (Wed)Learn More
October 27 (Thu)Learn More
October 28 (Fri)Learn More
November 01 (Tue)Learn More
November 02 (Wed)Learn More
November 03 (Thu)Learn More
November 04 (Fri)Learn More
November 08 (Tue)Learn More
November 09 (Wed)Learn More
November 09 (Wed)Learn More
November 11 (Fri)Learn More
November 11 (Fri)Learn More
November 11 (Fri)Learn More
November 15 (Tue)Learn More
November 15 (Tue)Learn More
November 15 (Tue)Learn More
November 17 (Thu)Learn More
November 17 (Thu)Learn More
November 17 (Thu)Learn More
November 18 (Fri)Learn More
November 22 (Tue)Learn More
November 22 (Tue)Learn More
November 22 (Tue)Learn More
November 23 (Wed)Learn More
November 25 (Fri)Learn More
November 25 (Fri)Learn More
November 26 (Sat)Learn More
November 29 (Tue)Learn More
November 29 (Tue)Learn More
November 29 (Tue)Learn More
November 30 (Wed)Learn More
November 30 (Wed)Learn More
December 02 (Fri)Learn More
December 02 (Fri)Learn More
December 03 (Sat)Learn More
December 04 (Sun)Learn More
December 06 (Tue)Learn More
December 06 (Tue)Learn More
December 07 (Wed)Learn More
December 09 (Fri)Learn More
December 09 (Fri)Learn More
December 09 (Fri)Learn More
December 13 (Tue)Learn More
December 15 (Thu)Learn More
December 16 (Fri)Learn More
December 20 (Tue)Learn More
December 20 (Tue)Learn More
December 21 (Wed)Learn More
December 23 (Fri)Learn More
December 24 (Sat)Learn More
December 27 (Tue)Learn More
December 27 (Tue)Learn More
December 28 (Wed)Learn More
December 28 (Wed)Learn More
December 31 (Sat)Learn More
December 31 (Sat)Learn More
0
Join Waitlist Please join the waitlist - up to half the time we are able to accommodate waitlist requests. Updates will be sent to the email provided below. Best to waitlist for each session you may be able to attend. If you'd like Customer Service to reach out by phone to help best choose your Pelz Session, please check the call back box and include your phone number.